music database

The mica-music database contains comprehensive entries on contemporary Austrian composers, performers, bands and ensembles. The main focus currently lies on the genres contemporary music and jazz.
An extensive presentation of performers from other genres can be found in the SR-Archive for Austrian pop music:, women in electronical music:,

Full discographies by Austrian performers are listed under:

The English version of the composer-database was co-funded by the Ernst von Siemens Foundation and by the AKM.

From the music database

© M. Nemeskal


Eva Woska-Nimmervoll, born 1969 in Mödling, grew up in Baden. Studied journalism and communication sciences in Vienna, freelance journalist; also singer (singer/songwriter, Irish Folk). Various prizes and scholarships (including the Harder Prize for Literature 2016), publications in anthologies and literary magazines, since 2017 working as a literary teacher.

About the Music Database



Search Instrumentation



Search Compositions



Search Persons