Austrian Music Office

General Information

Year of Foundation:  1996

The Austrian Music Office (AMO) is an association founded in 1996 by Mathias Rüegg for the focus and presentation of the Hans Koller Preis. This prize has been awarded to excellent jazz musicians in various categories since 1996. Since 2002 the European Jazz Prize is a further category of the Hans Koller Preises in which jurors from 23 European countries declare the European Musician of the Year.

Field of Activity of (Person)

Contact, Links