Die Medizinmänner

General Information

Year of Foundation:  2001

Die Medizinmänner were founded in 2001 with the intention to give musical and medicynical aid to the country of Austria and the province of Burgenland with partly critical, partly cynical and entertaining contributions. They cover all known and lesser-known songs of jazz, rock, blues, funk and other music styles, and equip them with new German lyrics in a medicynically tinged form.  


Lineup/Description of Style

Band/Ensemble MemberInstrument
vocals, guitar

Line Up:
Thomas Horvatits (keyboards, vocals)
Hannes Kovacs (saxophon, vocals)
Anton Krausler (trumpet, vocals)
Jürgen Krausler (drums)
Wolfgang Schuller (bass, vocals)

Contact, Links

Contact Person:  Ackerl Michael
Logos Burgenlandkreativwirtschaftwachsen mit europaRMBKultur Burgenland